Three Hamlets Logo

Staploe Parish is made up of three hamlets Staploe, Duloe and Honeydon and also contains the smaller settlements of Upper Staploe, Begwary, Bassmead (sometimes also spelled Basmead) and Bushmead.   The parish falls within Bedford Borough authority.  The hamlets are in Bedfordshire but on the border with Cambridgeshire close to St. Neots.

The Parish Council manage Duloe Playing Field which is held in trust, manage the grass cutting within the 30mph speed limits and maintain the street lights.  We are the principal point of contact for consultations with Bedford Borough on all local goverment matters including planning.  Duloe Village Hall is managed by the Village Hall Committee.

Staploe is the largest of the three hamlets followed by Duloe and Honeydon is the smallest.

We have a Facebook page 

Duloe Village Hall

Google ref

Contact Us

33, Staploe
St. Neots
PE19 5JA

01480 471 526